Ramadan – A month to f(e)ast?

Today, 19th June, 2015, we start with our holy month of Ramadan. During this month, Muslims around the world keep fast (roza), give charity, learn to control their nerves, pray namaz and Quran, and lead a simple life. However, over the years, this month has become a synonym for different kinds of food during the iftaari (breaking the fast) and sehri (starting the fast) time.

Every household starts preparing for this month well im advance; and durinf the month, you will get to see various food dishes being prepared at their houses. For the iftaari, we too cook dishes, which are high on calories and very high on taste.

I am very inactive on this blog. My friends told me to keep posting food pictures during Ramadan, and I thought it is a good idea to keep the blog alive. So, here I am, uploading the food pictures. Will try to post it on regular basis.

image
Shaami Kebabs, Potato Bhajias

Will keep posting more images, and if I get time, will post the recipes as well.

Till then, enjoy eating.

Leave a comment